Student’s Council


Here at Coláiste Iognáid, the Student Council plays a vital role in representing the interests of the student body. We ensure the concerns of all our students are heard, and acted upon where possible, by staff, allowing us to build a positive school environment. Our council consists of fifteen students, two elected from each junior year and three elected from each senior year, and meets regularly under the supervision of the liaison officer. The council also organises charity fundraiser events throughout the year, campaigns for improvements to student quality of life and provides an important channel of communication between students, teachers and school management.


6th Year Oisin O’Callaghan
Alannah Kelly
Matthew Thompson
Sub: Ethan Flynn
5th Year Noah Cunningham
Isabelle Campbell
Caolán Bolger
Transition Year Thomas Godfrey
Avril Pratt
Ciara Moloney
3rd Year James Crawley
Layla McCann
Sub: Oisín Kelly
2nd Year Elisa Jaime-Stapleton
Charlie Garavan
Sub: Isabel NiFlaharta
1st Year Emma Egan
Lee Kortman
Sub: Lauren Ward
Scroll to Top